Society is in the Trash


I read the news today
The tears read my face
It’s just history repeating itself
People still hurting each other

Our society has been taken ill
Humanity is not so humane

I read the news today
and I wept for a pregnant mother of 1
My heart broke for her unborn child
Not yet born; already a victim of our violence

Our society never really cared
Humanity has never been humane

I read the news today
My tears still read my face…

(Read the article: http://www.news24.com/SouthAfrica/News/Pregnant-Free-State-mom-raped-20101024/)

About notjeffery

Out the box but stuck... View all posts by notjeffery

4 responses to “Society is in the Trash

Leave a Reply

