Amen


In you I place my hope
My life and its dreams depend on you
You are my inspiration
My guiding light that keeps me from harm

I apologise as if it were my religion
but only because I love you
You accept me and lift me
comfort me and heal me

You have bestowed much upon me
Love, a job, food and a bed
Help me give love to others
A Jesus type of love, not a worldly

In you I place my hope
My life and my fears are all with you
Hold me close because you are my father
Thank you for peace, life and health

Thank you for this ample wealth

About notjeffery

Out the box but stuck... View all posts by notjeffery

2 responses to “Amen

Leave a Reply

