Floating Poet


Your depth is shallow
No ripple could move your waters

Your society stinks pretentious
Reality is too heavy a truth

Your little click always leaves me out
Am I too small a fish to fry?

Can’t you see that my heart is raining?
I need to be read and accepted

About notjeffery

Out the box but stuck... View all posts by notjeffery

2 responses to “Floating Poet

  • notjeffery

    At last!
    It’s so awesome to feel understood!

    Thanks for the input, it just lets a person know that you’re doing the right thing!

    Peace

  • Kavita

    Just my words too!!!
    But then some communities are really helpful and friendly.. AND appreciative of what we write.. 🙂
    Here, I feel like a shark (a harmless one at that though)

    I really felt the emotion in your poem… it’s very strong!!

Leave a Reply

