Civil SERVANT


Thank you for looking after us
Thank you for encouraging the future
Thank you for showing us how much we are appreciated
Were it not for your kind offer
I’d be able to afford less than the little I can now

Thank you for giving me the right words
Thank you for helping me encourage the new workforce
Thank you for showing us what civil SERVANTS are worth
Were it not for your housing subsidy
I’d be able to move out of my parent’s home

Thank you for all your generosity
Thank you for sending uneducated people to train me
Thank you for always worrying about my files instead of teaching
Were it not for your constant vigilance
I might be able to teach instead of doing filing

Thank you for my new found pessimism
Thank you for encouraging me to leave
Thank you for teaching me to say thank you
Were it not for your agitating policies
I might be labelled more than just a servant

About notjeffery

Out the box but stuck... View all posts by notjeffery

Leave a Reply

