Staff Only


In this corner, only staff allowed
I always seem to find my peace of mind
I fade away from the chaos of life
And dream about building liberated minds

I dream of revolution and being at the fore
I dream about moulding our future president,
doctors, writers, teachers, and historians

I think about love spreading
I think about hate dying
I get lost in thoughts of freedom, true democracy
An end to sexism and racist slurs

I dream
I think
I wish
I get lost

The bell goes and reality hits
There is not enough time
And there’s too much red-tape
This is O.B.E.
A noose for the free

About notjeffery

Out the box but stuck... View all posts by notjeffery

Leave a Reply

