This Life


When this life expires
Will it be a life well lived?
Will the right choices have been made?
Was it a life at all?

When I cease to exist
Will you remember me for how I died?
Will you remember me for how I lived?
Will you remember me?

When I breathe that final breath
Will you still be by my side?
Will you forgive me my transgressions?
Will you have breathed your final first?

When I embrace the life hereafter
Will I greet you with a smile?
Will I greet you as my long lost love?
Will I greet you as a friend?

When I arrive in a place of grace
Will I sit with my God and maker?
Will He answer me my many questions?
Will I remember?

When this life expires
Will it be a life well lived?
Will the right choices have been made?
Was it a life at all?

About notjeffery

Out the box but stuck... View all posts by notjeffery

Leave a Reply

